NEECHABHANGA RAJAYOGAS and RAJAYOGA BHANGAS

A man may put on a decent dress, have all the airs of a gentleman, or one of noble birth and breeding, but when a careful examination of his circumstances is made, the inquirer may have various revelations that the noble looking person, may be hopelessly involved, or most miserably situated. Appearance may often be deceptive..“, this is how grandfather of Dr. B.V. Raman, Prof. B. Suryanarain Rao describes about the strength of planets in Vargas in his Book ‘Sri Sarwarthachintamani’.Planets in Rasis are indicators of rough results. Planets in Amsas are more powerful so much so that powerful planets in Shastiamsas produce great Rajayogas and those getting weaker in amasas may lose their powers to do the same.

As per Venkatesh Daivagnya in Sri Sarwarthachintamani, ” it is better to have a debilitated planet in the Rasi and occupying an exalted Navamsa, than to have a planet in exalted Rasi and occupying a debilitated Navamsa.

The results are just opposite in both the cases.

When a certain planet is empowered in a chart by various sources of strength in astrology, it is said to produce the results of Rajayogas in a native’s life. By the term ‘Rajayoga’ in astrology means that the native will have all sorts of comforts and power that are meant to live a life easily.

Broadly speaking Rajayogas can be confined into 3 categories according to my knowledge so far–

1.. A native is born in good conditions and enjoys the fruits of Rajayoga all through his life.

2.. A native though born in humble circumstances, slowly and gradually gains position and status and reaches to a height which can be said to be enjoying the fruits of Rajayogas.(Neechabhanga Rajayogas)

3.. A native is initially born in good conditions but slowly or all of a sudden loses everything and faces loss of position and status (Rajayoga Bhangas)

There are several combinations which are stated in Books for Rajayogas. I am here confining to Neechabhangas and Rajayoga Bhangas.

****************************************

1.. NEECHABHANGA RAJAYOGA

“Some people who are born on the lap of misery and wretchedness, will merge into prosperity and greatness and attain to eminent distinction. Example – Napolean, a poor soldier’s son became an Emperor. Hyder, a poor Naick’s son and a cattle grazer and gardener became a great Soveriegn. Shivaji born of a commander himself of 5000 horse or Panchhazari became a great monarch. The combinations in their horoscope indicated poverty and low position at birth and greatness and prosperity later on in life. Say there is debilitated planet at the time of birth. Then his tendency would be to send the native to a low level or low position in society. But if it attains cancellation of debilitation it causes NeechaBhanga Rajayoga, the misery will disappear and prosperity will dawn.”

Now what are the conditions by which a debilitated planet attains the cancellation of debility.

The conditions are —

a..If the lord of the sign occupied by the debilitated planet or the planet who would be exalted there, occupies a quadrant from the Ascendant or the Moon. Some also say that if the lord of the Rasi where the debilitated planet gets exaltation, placed in Kendras from Ascendant or the Moon causes Neechabhanga.

b.. If the lord of the Navamsa occupied by the debilitated planet should join a quadrant or a trine from the Moon, and the Moon and lagna happen to be in Chara or Movable signs or lagna navamsa happens to be movable.

c.. If two or three or four planets happen to be debilitated but occupy good Shashtyamsas or favourable and good Navamsas or exalted Navamsas, the evil arising from debilitation will not come to pass.

d.. If the debilitated planet has good Ashtakavarga strength then again the same can be told.

e.. When a planet is in debilitation but with bright rays, or retrograde, and occupies favourable positions and vargas, Neechabhanga Rajayoga is caused.

f.. Planets in debilitated Rasis should occupy exaltation Navamsas, cause Neechabhanga.

2.. RAJABHRASHTA YOGA / RAJAYOGA BHANGA / UCCHA BHANGA

a.. When planets in exalted Rasis occupy debilitated Navamsas.

b.. The lords of Aroodha Lagna and Aroodha Dwadasa be in Conjunction.

c.. The ascendant being Leo, Saturn must be in exaltation occupying a debilitated Navamsa or aspected by benefics.

d.. The Sun occupying the 10th degree of Libra can cause Rajabhrashta yoga.

e.. When an exalted planet aspects another exalted planet, the Ucchs bhanga is caused.

f.. Raja bhanga is also caused by the lords of 6th , 8th and 12th houses when they accompany the Rajayoga causing planets.

Now for a student of astrology, the problem lies in how to estimate the strength of planets in a given horoscope. This is the skill which is much sought for.

Generally people understand that if a planet is exalted in Rasi Chart it is capable of providing the results of Rajayogas and if it is in a state of debilitation it causes one to face the results just the reverse. But astrology is not that simple. That is only a superficial knowledge. If you just hold on to a single sloka from Sastras, you will not arrive at a good conclusion; many time just the reverse of it. To become a good astrologer or need to understand what astrology is, we need to grasp all the rules and regulations slowly and gradually and then apply all of them as a whole.

Generally it is prescribed to look into shodashvargas to guage the strength of a planet but if you limit to Sapthavargas, enough information can be collected about that. That means you have to see all seven kinds of Vargas or sub-divisions (Rasi, Hora, Drekkana, Sapthamsa, Navamsa, Dwadasamsa, and Thrimsamsa) before coming to a conclusion – up to what extent a planet is fit for producing Rajayoga or causing just Rajayoga Bhanga.

Only when the planet has no Varga strength (Sapthavarga etc), the evils arising from that source will afflict the native.

 
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

85 thoughts on “NEECHABHANGA RAJAYOGAS and RAJAYOGA BHANGAS

  1. Namasthey ..,
    my name is Jith born in Kerala
    Dob :- 04-09-1976
    time :- 00:45 am
    place :- Thiruvananthapuram Kerala
    sir.., now am 36 and for the past 8 years am passing through hard times . Astrologers said that it’s due to my neecha bhanga raja yoga . When shall this will pass sir.?
    Also I like to know whether I have Kala Sarpa Dosha ( Rahu-Ketu dosha )
    pranaams
    Om namah shivaaya

  2. hello
    i was reading your post on neech bhang raj yoga till now i was thinking i had this yog in my 10th house by mangal , now iam totaly unsure . if u can clear it to me if i have it or not will be thankful .
    7/feb/1978
    23:25pm
    new delhi

    thankyou & many good wishes

    • well i dont have knowledge of astrology but i do find it intresting & while reading some post i came to know tha mars being in 10th house is considered good but in my case it is in neech avastha & retrogate as well. so consulted som1 and i was told that its making neech bhang raj yoga ,but after reading your post and seeing my life and carrier i thought either its getting canceled or not even there or its too weak to give results .thats why i asked you as the expert .
      thanks for replying

      good wishes

    • Yes, you do have Neechbhanga Rajayoga, due to Venus being in Kendra for the Sun in debilitation. You did not mention your place of birth.
      Thanks and Regards,
      Trilok khare.

  3. Hai sir , can you please tell is there neecha bhangha in navamasa

    Birth time and place

    28.07.2014
    1.04 pm
    Alwaye , kerala

  4. Nameste Sir,
    My Dob: 23/04/1978, Tob:05.55 pm, Pob : Bangalore.
    Sir, I think I have neecha bhanga yoga but is neechabangah raja yogas. pls predict my future.

    • There are two planets in debilitation signs. One is Mars, which obtains distinct cancellation due to the Moon. The other is Mercury, which is though retrograde has not enough strength. It has Parivatana Yoga with Jupiter placed in the Nineth House. In Ashtakvarga Bindus Mercury obtains 7 Bindus, which is good for its Dasa. So Mercury though may not give bad results but may also not give good results. In this way it does not have cancellation of debility.

      Thank you for writing.

  5. sir ,lagna capricorn , sun and venus in libra(24/25) degrees with neechabhanga rajayoga mercury and mars aspected jupiter frm aquarius .

    saturn in gemini 6 th and rahu in aroodha lagna and 12 lord jupiter in aquarius 3 rd frm 12 th ,i,e dwadasa aroodha aries 3 rd frm 2 nd
    .
    aroodha lagna lord and dwadasa lagna lord both are mars for me whats the result as both conjunction will spoil rajayoga,wts the result when the both the planet is same?
    kindly let me knw the result.
    rgds ravee

  6. Hello Sir,
    My Dob: 06/03/1983 Tob: 20:09, Pob: Dombivli, Maharashtra
    Sir, I am very frustrated with my life. Do I have any good yogas?
    Thank you

  7. sir, My name is praveen born on 9th October 1984, morning 8:30; Since12years i suffered a lot. now my life come to footpath, all struggles getting wasted; now depending on others. just pain, suffer. Please advice me sir.

  8. Sir, My DOB 25.07.1971 at Salem, 7.55 A.M. Magam Star, Simha Rasi, Simha Lagnam. Do I have Rajayoga? I am having a liabilities of big amount? Can I purchase a lottery ticket? Kindly advise.

  9. Sir,
    my D.O.B:15/11/1992
    Time:3.30 am
    May I know if there are any yogas in my chart please.
    Place:Namakkal,Tamilnadu.
    Thanks.

  10. Sir my dob is 1.9.1989 at suri, birbhum, west bengal 23.55n and 88.30 east…at 11:25 am…do i hav neechbhanga of venus at 11th house..if so what are d results expected???

  11. Hello Sir,
    MY DOB : 09-September-1976 9.45 PM Born in Secunderabad, India.
    Please let me know if there are any neechabhanga raja yoga’s or good yoga’s in my chart.
    Also please let me know how will be my career – there is lot of unstability from the past 7 years in my career and how will be future going forward.

  12. Sir,
    My D.O.B: 15/11/1992
    Time: 3.30 AM
    Place:Namakkal,Tamilnadu,India.

    Could you please tell me if I have any rajyogas in my birthchart.
    Thanks.

  13. sir
    my DOB is 23-10-1960. Time of birth is 05.30hrs. Place of birth is varanasi. Do I have any Raja yoga or neechabangah raja yogas. If so when will it show its affect-good or bad

  14. MY DOB IS 28-9-1978
    8.A.M.
    dELHI
    DO I HAVE NEECHBHANG RAJYOG.
    if yes, when will i get the benefit and which planets are involved.
    pls reply

  15. Sir
    I am Rajesh. DOB is 23.10.1960. Time 05.30 a.m. Place of birth is Varanasi. Do I have Raj Yoga or Neech bhanga Raj yoga and when it will affect me. Will it be positive or negative

  16. Hello Sir,
    My Son dob is 27/04/2012, 21:13 hrs., Bangalore

    He has Mercury debilitated in Pisces in 5th house, according to BV Ramana’s 300 Important combination, he has Neechbhanga Raj Yoga because Venus who get exalted in Pisces, is in Kendra 7th house. However I’m not sure whether this is strong Neechbhanga Rajyoga. Because child is not able to speak properly till now at the age of 3 and is diagnosed with mild autism. I hope he will show improvement once current Mercury bhukti ends on 21/05/2015.
    Thanks.

  17. my dob is 23-10-1960. time of birth is 05.30 a,m, place of birth is varanasi. Do i have neechbhanga raj yoga. Is it for good or bad and when will it occur.

  18. Hello sir, My DOB is 24/10/91 , I was born in Muscat , Oman.
    Time : 3:35am.
    1) Sir do I have neechabhanga raja yoga? Is it powerful, If yes when can I expect some results.Also,
    2) I am into investing in stocks, is it good for me?

  19. my DOB is 05/02/1978 ,7: 28 Am born in,gauhati , assam…….do i have neechabhanga raja yoga in my chart…..

  20. Sir
    My dob is 28-9-1978, 8.00am
    Delhi

    is there neechbhang rajyog or any good yog in my kundli. earlier date is typed wrongly.

  21. Sir do I have neechabhanga yoga, can u predict my future and realization of any yogas?
    DOB 24/10/91
    place of birth: Muscat, Oman
    time 3.30.am
    Thank you.

  22. Sir my dob is 07/04/1988 time-00:19:07 place-kanpur(uttar pradesh)do i have neechabhang raj yoga due to moon.and pls tell me which field is better for me-job or business.

  23. namastey sir,
    birth details .
    Name-viraj sharma, DOB-24 AUG, 1997 . PLACE of birth- mandi (himachal pradesh) lat-31.43 N , long- 76.55 E , time-10.15 am
    sir plz tell, is there nich bhang by jupiter, as it is exalted in navmansh, and also chandra in kendra . Or any other yog. . . .sir plz also tell me best carrier option to follow, it will be a great help for me.
    Thank you

  24. Namastey sir,
    birth details-
    name-viraj sharma
    dob-24 aug 1997
    time-10.15am
    place-mandi (himachal pradesh)
    lat-31.43 N and long-76.55 E
    sir plz tell, is there neech bhang by jupiter as jupiter is exalted in navmansh, also chandra in kendra! Or any other yog in kundli?
    And sir, plz also tell about best carrier option!
    It will be a great help for me
    thank you

  25. Respected Sir,

    below is an Interesting astro puzzle
    My birth details are:

    Date of Birth: 26-04-1986
    Place of Birth: Vellore, TamilNadu India Supposedly: Longitude: 79.9E | Latitude:12.56N
    Time of Birth: 13:30 (I believe it’s accurate)

    Local Mean Time:13:16:36

    I wanted to know if I have Neecha bhanga Raj yoga in strength without cancellation of Either Mercury or Moon in my horoscope, (as both seem to be debilitated) I will be ever grateful for your kind help, or is it that an exalted Sun or retrograde Saturn cancels all yogas

    Thiru

  26. Sir my dob is 16 march 1991,time of birth is 03:45 pm and place of birth is Jhajjar(HARYANA).I am passing through very bad phase of life and i have lot of problems in getting education.Please help me and guide me in my tough time.Do i have this yoga in my birth chart???

  27. Astrologer sir,

    My DOB is 04 August 1982, 08:44 am, Alappuzha, Kerala.

    Female chart, Unmarried. Do I have any strong rajayogas as mentioned in this article. Been facing a lot of disturbance in my life past more than 15 years due to lack of employment and marriage not happening. Any positives shown in my birth chart.

    Thanks.
    Neha

  28. Sir,
    My dob : 4/5/1988
    My pob : Tenkasi, Tamilnadu
    Tob : 7.43 pm

    Do i have neecha bhanga yoga? If yes when i get benifit from this yoga??

    I m a civil engg. Tell me about my carrer sir??
    Thanks in advance sir.

  29. my DOB Is 10-11-1992
    time: 01-15 pm

    Do i have ‘ neeja bhanga rajayoga’ ???
    if i have it, i need a brief detail ???

  30. Dear sir,
    Name : muralikrishnan.
    My dob: 04/05/1988
    TOB: 7.43pm
    Place:Tenkasi, Tamilnadu.

    Sir plz tell about my career path. I want to clear Engineering service exam.

    Plz tell me tat i ve neecha bhanga yoga in my chart..

    Thanks in advancr sir..

  31. PLEASE CHECK NEECHA BHNGA RAJA YOGA IN MY KUNDLI IF ITS THERE OR NOT ?JUPITER DEBILITATED MANGAL IN 1ST HOUSE.
    DATE OF BIRTH : 06 TH JULY 1985
    TIME OF BIRTH 03:55 AM
    PLACE : HAZARIBAGH, INDIA

  32. Sir,
    My DOB is 28.03.65 Born at 1.57 am, Trichur.
    Do I have neecha bhanga rajayoga or any other good yogas and when will these give results?
    Will I settle in a foreign country?
    Thanks.

  33. Hello sir! My name is Vatsal.
    My date of birth is 19/09/1992
    Time: 16:45
    Place of birth is Anand, Gujarat.
    Do I have a neechbhang rajyoga?
    Thank u in anticipation.

  34. sir, my dob is 11th october 1972: time 9 pm: birth place is kasargod: Do i have any beneficial yoga ? or raja yoga ?

  35. my name is vishnu
    DOB- 10 may 1991
    time – 15.50 (3.50pm afternoon)
    place- tiruvalla, kerala
    do i have neechbanga yoga in my kundali and would you tell me at what age will it start

  36. Sir,
    Thanks for such a wonderful article. however being a novice in astrology, I request you to kindly clarify whether I have Neechabhanga Raja Yoga for Venus and Mars. My chart is as follows:

    Sun and Jupiter in Leo Ascendant, Venus, Ketu and Mercury in Virgo, Moon in Scorpio, Rahu in Pisces, Saturn in Aries (Retrogade) and Mars in Cancer. Mars is exalted in Navamsa. My Venus dasa started in 2014 April. Do I have NBRY

  37. Sir,
    Thanks for such a wonderful article. however being a novice in astrology, I request you to kindly clarify whether I have Neechabhanga Raja Yoga for Venus and Mars. My chart is as follows:

    Sun and Jupiter in Leo Ascendant, Venus, Ketu and Mercury in Virgo, Moon in Scorpio, Rahu in Pisces, Saturn in Aries (Retrogade) and Mars in Cancer. Mars is exalted in Navamsa. My Venus dasa started in 2014 April. Do I have NBRY. My date of birth is 30.08.1968 time 06.54 AM Visakhapatnam

  38. My dob is 12th august 1980. 13:30 pm, andhra pradesh. May i have neecha bhanga rajayoga as currently iam in tough situation.

  39. Do i have neech bhang raj yoga in navamsa?
    Jupiter is debilitated in navamsa.
    Wt will be its adverse effects? I wish to know about my career.
    DOB…10/06/1994
    TIME…7:50 AM
    PLACE…NOIDA..UTTARPRADESH

  40. DOB…10/06/1994
    TIME…7:50 AM
    PLACE…NOIDA..UTTARPRADESH
    Also pls tell me if i will b able to go abroad for job or studies. Pls tell remedies for same

  41. Sir,
    I would like to know if my horoscope had neecha bhanga raja yoga…
    DOB. 30/10/1986
    Time. 12:14 pm(noon)
    Birth place. Trivandrum,kerala

  42. Hi,
    Do I have neechbhang rajyog?
    DOB 03:11:1984, 05:50 AM, SAGAR MADHYA PRADESH
    If so, would I get fruits of this yoga?
    Thanks

  43. Sir

    My Name Rajkumar
    DOB : 01.05.1958
    Place of Birth : Tenkasi — Tamil Nadu
    Time of Birth :23.00 Hours

    Whether I have neecha bhanga Raja Yoga

Leave a Reply

